Regional Facilities Commission

Governed under the Greater Saint John Regional Facilities Commission Act , assented to in 1998  when  several of the Greater SJ communities were amalgamated.  The purpose of the Regional Facilities Commission is to determine the annual amount of the municipal contributions to be made towards the operation of the regional facilities.  Membership consists of 2 elected  members from the City of Saint John and one elected representative from each of the outlying municipalities of Grand-Bay/Westfield, Rothesay & Quispamsis.    A member must be appointed for a term NOT exceeding 3 years and may be reappointed.

Meeting Schedule: Three to five meetings per year

Member: Coun. Beth Thompson